Can you delete Venmo history

Can you delete Venmo history? How to do it in 2024?

Wondering how can you delete venmo history? Let’s tell you about this.

You cannot delete your Venmo history, but you can hide all of your transactions from public to private. Simply open the Venmo app ⇒ Me tab ⇒ Settings ⇒ Privacy ⇒ Private ⇒ Change Anyway.”

To know the details about this, read the entire blog and thoroughly check the blog.

Also read: Can you borrow money from Venmo?

Why can’t you delete your Venmo history?

Venmo doesn’t allow its users to delete transaction history for safety purposes or to prevent fraudulent transactions. However, you can hide all of your transactions from public to private. This will make your transactions private, and no one will see to whom you send the money.

How to hide your transactions?

Follow the steps to learn how you can hide your transactions.

  • Unlock your mobile phone and open the Venmo app.
  • Click on the “Me” tab or “Profile” icon.
  • Tap on “Settings” from the upper right corner.
  • Under the preferences, tap on “Privacy.”
  • Here you can see 3 options:
  1. Public
  2. Friends
  3. Private
  • Click on “Private,” and then a pop-up will appear in front of you.
  • Click on “Change Anyway,” and your transactions are set to private.

How can you make your past transactions private?

As we already discussed, can you delete venmo history? Well, you cannot delete your Venmo history, but you can hide it. So, to make all of your past transactions private, simply follow the steps that are mentioned below.

  • Open the Venmo app and click on the “Me” tab.
  • In the upper right-hand corner, click on the “Gear” icon or “Settings.”
  • Click on “Privacy.”
  • Under “More,” click on “Past Transactions.”
  • Next, tap on “Change All to Private.”
  • All of your past transactions are simply private.

Also read: Why Venmo Payment Declined & How to Fix the Issues?

How to make your transactions visible only to friends?

If you want to share your transactions only with your friends, well, this is not as difficult as you think. Have a look at some steps to learn about it.

  • Open the Venmo app and click on the “Me” tab.
  • Tap on “Settings” and click on “Privacy” under preferences.
  • Click on “Friends” from the options.
  • A pop-up will appear in front of you; click on “Change Anyway.”
  • Now, only your Venmo friends can see all of your transactions.

How to make a single transaction private on Venmo?

If you are thinking; Can you delete Venmo History? Well, it is not possible but You can make your all transactions private with the process we describe above. Now, you can also make your single transaction private. Here is the process of how you can make your transaction private. 

  • Open the Venmo app and click on the “Me” tab. 
  • Click on “Pay/Request” and search for the person you want to send money. 
  • Click on his or her profile.
  • Enter the specific amount and also add a note if you want. 
  • Click on “Pay.”
  • Next, from the “Privacy” option, click on it and choose whether you want to make this transaction private or not. 
  • Click on “Private” as we are going to make the transaction private. 
  • Choose the payment method and tap on “Pay.”
  • Your single transaction is private and no one can see it. 

Can Venmo history be deleted by deactivating the account?

No, your Venmo transaction history still remains even if you delete your Venmo account. Venmo keeps all of the transaction records that you made on it. Your friends can still see your transaction history after deactivating your Venmo account. 

However, there is one way you can do; this hide all your transactions before deactivating your Venmo account. If you hide all of your past transactions and then deactivate your Venmo account. Then, there is a chance that no one can see your transaction history. 

Can your Venmo transaction history be deleted by blocking the user?

No, Venmo will not delete your transaction history after blocking the user. Venmo will keep all the records of your transaction in their system. So, there is no way to delete your Venmo transaction history.

Clarity Check!

People are wondering how can you delete Venmo history. But unfortunately, deleting history on Venmo is not possible. However, you can hide all of your transactions from public to private. Well, hiding the Venmo history is difficult; you just need to follow some simple and easy steps that are mentioned in the above blog.

FAQs

Q. Can you hide a transaction on Venmo?

Yes, you can hide all of your transactions by changing your settings from public to private. However, if you wonder, can you delete venmo history? You cannot delete your transactions.

Q. How far back does Venmo history go?

You can check your 3-year history on Venmo. To check the history, contact the Venmo support team. They can send you a statement via email.

Q. Can you make your Venmo history private?

Yes, you can make your Venmo transaction private. However, along with changing all your transaction’s future transactions, you can also make your past transactions private.

Q. Can people see your Venmo history?

If your transaction is displayed publicly, you cannot set your setting to private. Then, by default, people can see your transactions.

Maximiliano Rojo

Maximiliano Rojo

I am Maximiliano Rojo, Graduate of San Diego State University majoring in Finance and minoring in marketing. On this Blog, I am helping you regarding Venmo. As an experienced person, I can understand people’s queries and help them out with account creation and transaction processes in the Venmo app. Its Basically Your Life, Your Money but Our Guidance. Enjoy it!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *